top of page

Give Yourself Some Credits

I honestly haven’t been to many country in this world. The farthest travel I’ve ever had is to Japan. Although it was amazing, I’d like to share about my experience in September 2016.


A lot of things happen in 2016. Earlier this year, I wrote and finished my thesis for university. I had a job that paid me okay. But there was one thing that I didn’t realize that consume my whole life. Depression. I have suffered from depression for the last few years. After awhile I was getting better. Yet, by the middle of 2016 it was getting worse. I have to take an action. I decided it’s time to take action. I have to quit my job or I will never ever be a human anymore. I told my parents, I have to quit my job as soon as I finished my university. It was not easy. Everyone told me that I was stupid, since I let go a job I didn’t want. They said that I am so stupid that I resigned before getting a new job. Was that bothering me? Was that making me worse. INDEED.


I thought by quitting my job, I could fix myself a bit. Yet, these people talking are not what I thought. I understand that they don’t know how important mental health is. I have to let go of everything. I asked my brother if he wished to go to Bali with me for 4 days. It’s not much but I need it.


Everything was booked and we were ready to go. I told my parents I would go to Bali. It was a surprise for them and they asked “why do you want to go to Bali all of the sudden?”. I told them “I just finsihed my university. I just want to give myself a present”. Once, I worked for a friend. She asked myhelp for a project and she paid me. I remember she always said “you have to respect yourself. When you are giving a number for payment, you have to count the time, energy and your mental”.




This is what I always try to remember. Because, when no one respect you or no one support you, you are the only one who can save yourself. We have our limits. You are the one who knows your limit. Respect it! I respect myself by quitting my job and put my mental health first. Be selfish if it is about your mental health.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page