top of page

'What's go into you?'

HEEEEEY!

FINALLY!

Sorry I’ve been away for a long time from this site. Not that I lazy or forget about it. I had... a miracle-accident. I was admitted into a hospital. It was the first time. The point is, I had a health problem which actually is a miracle that I could still be here. So here’s the WHOLE story.


I do have problem with my ulcer and gastric. It happens a lot so it’s not strange if some days my acid is too high. It was middle of February and it happened. I thought it was normal gastric problem so then I took meds for it. I did go to see doctor (3 times) and they said “gastric problem miss”. One doctor even said I had “typhus” (yes. He did...). However, I was still sick. Until Feb 21st, I couldn’t stand it anymore and I went to the hospital. I went to the ER and the doctor said, “definitely something with you gastric, I predict something with you appendix too”. What I didn’t know was the condition. Was it that bad or still normal.

My stomach was huge (like pregnant) because of bloated. I only felt that and nothing else. People said that when you had appendix problem, you won’t be able to walk or else. It will hurt like hell even to move your leg. Guess what? Didn’t happen to me. So then, I admitted to the hospital and would have surgery the next 2 days.


I didn’t know what happen to myself until the surgery was done. I had rubber tube from my nose through my throat, I was forbid to eat and drink, I couldn’t get up for pee. “Damn! What got into you?” the doctor said the morning after the surgery. I didn’t get it at all. “Your appendix burst and you didn’t feel anything? What’s wrong with you?!” he said again. At that moment, I didn’t know if it was appropriate to laugh or no. I didn’t know what to say. He then told me I can got out in the next 3 days.


Once I left the hospital. I kept remember what the doctor said, “what’s got into you?”. For a week, I pray to God to heal me from whatever it is. I started to feel down and keep thinking “it’ll be better tomorrow”. I tried to keep my head up until I have to face my fear, admitted into a hospital. I swear that I prayed harder than I ever done. But, doesn’t it hard sometimes when you need it so much yet no answer at all? I learnt my lesson through the hardest way. I have to rely on Him. He knows what I need. For more than a week I prayed so I can be healthy again, but I didn’t see the big picture. My other organs needed to be covered. For a week, I didn’t know my appendix had burst. For nine days, I was still alive and had no other complication. For nine days, I was kept away from death.


And you know what? A month after I was home from hospital, I went abroad (cheap flight as usual). It was amazing! More like amazing as in “you who just got surgery and almost dead is now walking for hours in a very good shape”. Everyone was worried about me went abroad (except my mum). Here is a piece of a taste of my journey.

In the end, it’s all coming back to us. What do you feed your soul with? What food do you give to your brain? Which people you let into you? What’s got in to you?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page